0 views 0 shares 0 comments
Created/changed by: System
Bookmarkset bookmark!

The Vicarage (DeFuniak Springs, Florida), United States

Category: Attraction

Address details

150 Circle Dr
Defuniak Springs
FL 32435
USA


DeFuniak Springs, United States
Print route »
N30° 42' 58.57" W86° 6' 57"   (30.716269444444, -86.115833333333)
Start navigation »

Phone & WWW


Business hours

Info

The Vicarage built in 1889 is an historic house located at 150 Circle Drive, in DeFuniak Springs, Florida in the United States. Also known as McLendon House, it is located next to St. Agatha's Episcopal Church. It is a contributing property in the DeFuniak Springs Historic District, which was added to the National Register of Historic Places on August 28, 1992.
Built in 1889, it was one of two identical frame Florida vernacular houses which stood side by side on Circle Drive. Its twin to the left has since been moved to a different location on the drive. It went through a succession of private owners, some of whom used it as a boarding house for visitors to the DeFuniak Springs Chautauqua. St. Agatha's Episcopal Church, built in 1896 to its right, bought it for use as a vicarage in 1977 using funds given by Violet Horn McLendon of Marianna. The second floor serves as the private quarters of the vicar and family, while the first floor rooms and kitchen are shared with the congregation which use them as its parish hall.

Discussions

Random Images

Contact details

The Vicarage (DeFuniak Springs, Florida)

Address: 150 Circle Dr, Defuniak Springs, FL 32435, USA
Phone: